XLR8R​+​007 (Robert Dietz and Julia Govor)

by Various Artists

subscriber exclusive


The seventh edition of XLR8R+ features exclusive and previously unreleased tracks from Robert Dietz, Forest Drive West, and Julia Govor, plus artwork by Jamie Gorman. (Note, due to licensing, Forest Drive West's track is no longer available.)

Kicking off this month's offering is Robert Dietz who delivers "Futon Flair," a driving house cut with lush melodies and intricate pad work. The Frankfurt artist is joined by Forest Drive West, one of bass music's most exciting figures. "Core" was produced in 2013 and aims to "capture an old-school aesthetic with modern production values aimed at the dance floor." Finally, Julia Govor closes the package with “TT3,” made after Amsterdam Dance Event 2016 and inspired by legendary engineer Dave Smith. The artwork for the seventh edition is created by London's Jamie Gorman, founder of AnOddReality studio.

As is the case with all the editions, XLR8R+005 is available to download as a package, featuring the three tracks in both WAV and MP3 formats, a dedicated zine, and wallpaper artwork for both desktop and phone.

We thank you for joining our independent movement.

Enjoy the music.

XLR8R Team


released July 30, 2019

Track 1 written and produced by Robert Dietz.
Track 2 written and produced by Joe Baker.
Track 3 written and produced by Julia Govor.
Tracks 1, 2, and 3 mastered by Kamran Sadeghi.

Artwork by Anoddreality and design by Rhys Carlill.
XLR8R+ December, 2018.


all rights reserved



XLR8R+ Los Angeles, California

contact / help

Contact XLR8R+

Streaming and
Download help

If you like XLR8R+007 (Robert Dietz and Julia Govor), you may also like: