XLR8R​+​009 (DVS1)

by Various Artists

subscriber exclusive


The ninth edition of XLR8R+ features exclusive and unreleased tracks by DVS1, Convextion, and Vladislav Delay, with artwork from Alland Byallo. (Please note, Convextion and Vladislav Delay's tracks are no longer available.)

For those unfamiliar, each month XLR8R releases three exclusive tracks to XLR8R+ subscribers. The tracks, which are available in both high-quality and MP3 formats, come packaged with a PDF zine, featuring exclusive content and information on the artists and tracks, a desktop and phone wallpaper, and other monthly extras (think sample packs, free event tickets, vinyl giveaways, discounts etc.) The package contents are available for one month only and only subscribers of that month will get them—you won't find the tracks anywhere else.

This month's package is a special one and one we've been piecing together for a while now. All three featured producers are as elusive and respected as you can find in the electronic music sphere. Up first is Convextion, one of techno and electro's most revered producers, with an extremely rare digital-only drum & bass cut from his archive. The Texas-born artist is known to be extremely careful about sharing his music. Up next is Vladislav Delay, the most used moniker of Finnish producer Sasu Ripatti, who returns after a five-year hiatus with a thrilling, hard-to-define slice of punk-infused electronics. Completing the ninth edition is DVS1, one of modern house and techno's biggest names, with "Secrets,' a big-room techno roller from the HUSH20 studio sessions. It's a huge honor to welcome these three to XLR8R+.

The artwork for XLR8R+009, a haunting multi-format piece, was created by Beatport's lead-designer Alland Byallo, a Berlin-based artist, DJ, and producer with close to 20 years in the game.

As is the case with all the editions, XLR8R+009 is available to download as a package, featuring the three tracks in both WAV and MP3 formats, a dedicated zine, and wallpaper artwork for both desktop and phone.

We thank you for joining our independent movement.

Enjoy the music.

XLR8R Team


released July 30, 2019

Track 1 written and produced by Gerad Hanson (not available).
Track 2 written, produced, and mastered by Sasu Ripatti (not available).
Track 3 written and produced by DVS1.
Track 3 mastered by ManMade Mastering.

Artwork by Alland Byallo and design by Rhys Carlill.
XLR8R+ February, 2019.


all rights reserved



XLR8R+ Los Angeles, California

contact / help

Contact XLR8R+

Streaming and
Download help

If you like XLR8R+009 (DVS1), you may also like: