We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

XLR8R​+​014 (Minimal Violence, LSDXOXO, Ojalá Systems)

by XLR8R+

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $7 USD  or more




Welcome to XLR8R+ number 14, following the work of Fluxion, Silverlining, and Redeyes. For this month, we’ve teamed up with HOCO Fest, a forward-thinking musical gathering, taking place from August 29 to September 1 in Tuscon, Arizona. As part of this collaboration, we’ve chosen three artists from the HOCO lineup to contribute tracks to XLR8R+014, namely Minimal Violence, LSDXOXO, and Ojalá Systems.

Minimal Violence open the edition with “Crystal Synth,” a track they’ve been working on for over a year, refining it to the point it is today. With quick-fire drums and a spooky lead synth, it “captures a long span of our musical growth,” the Canadian duo say. Up next is LSDXOXO with “Zenon,” a high-octane rave cut inspired by video game soundtracks. We close the edition with three tracks from Ojalá Systems, a group of young artists, creators, and criminals working to secure liberatory and radical empowerment in Southern Arizona, USA. Their music is rooted in hip-hop, and these tracks are some of their latest productions; a taste of what’s to come.

The artwork is delivered by Lauren N. Bailey and Colin Fletcher, two Los Angeles-based graphic designers. For the design, they’ve used a collage of pictures of their work and stylized it in the same way they did for HOCO Festival 2019.

We thank you for joining our independent movement.

Enjoy the offering.

XLR8R Team


released August 20, 2019

Track 1 written and produced by Ash Luk and Lida P.
Track 2 written and produced by Rashaad Glasgow.
Track 3 produced by PSYPIRITUAL, with vocals by PSYPIRITUAL and Top Nax
Track 4 produced by Tokala, with vocals by SADGALNINA and REY.
Track 5 produced by Eremsy, vocals by $way Dolla, PSYPRITUAL, REY, PatDaddyPurp.

All tracks mastered by Kamran Sadeghi (kamransadeghi.com).

Artwork by Colin Fletcher and Lauren N. Bailey.

Design by Rhys Carlill.
XLR8R+ August, 2019.


all rights reserved



XLR8R+ Los Angeles, California

XLR8R+ is a monthly subscription service and community supporting XLR8R and independent music and culture.

contact / help

Contact XLR8R+

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like XLR8R+, you may also like: